Westminster Deacons

Charles Ackerman (Sec.) Tom Drake
Andy Crane Walter Haisler (Treas)
Michael Findley Curtis Krajca
Zeb Hood James Tanneberger (Chair)
Jim Thomas Randy Wipke
Kevin Ayers



Responsibilities of the Diaconate:

It is the duty of the Deacons to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress. It is their duty also to develop the grace of liberality in the members of the church, to devise effective methods of collecting the gifts of the people, and to distribute these gifts among the objects to which they are contributed. They shall have the care of the property of the congregation, both real and personal, and shall keep in proper repair the church edifice and other buildings belonging to the congregation. In matters of special importance affecting the property of the church, they cannot take final action without the approval of the Session and consent of the congregation.

In the discharge of their duties the Deacons are under the supervision and authority of the Session. In a church in which it is impossible for any reason to secure Deacons, the duties of the office shall devolve upon the Ruling Elders.